Parks & Recreation Committee

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Parks and Recreation Commission is to provide inspiration and recreation opportunities for the Town of Seekonk residents through creation and maintenance of high-quality programs, facilities, and community special events. By dedication and developing diverse services and programs that promote citizen involvement and a strong sense of community. Parks and Recreation will strive to increase the social, cultural, and physical well-being of its residents and generations to come.

Parks & Recreation Commission

  • Appointed By: Selectmen
  • Members: Five
  • Term: Three Years
  • Meeting Schedule: As needed
  • Purpose: Plans and coordinates recreational activities for the Town. Works on the development of the Town's recreational acquisitions and recreational areas.

Commission Members

  • James Troiano, Chairperson
    Term Expires: 2026
  • Ken Delmastro, Vice Chairperson
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Arthur Bonafiglia, Secretary
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Joshua Troiano, Member
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Jeff Cabral, Member
    Term Expires: 2026