South End Fire Station Building Committee

About the Committee:

On June 22, 2020 the Town voted to appropriate the sum of $425,000.00, or any other amount, to pay for the costs of designing, planning, and engineering for construction of a South End Fire Station on land owned by the Town of Seekonk at 36 School Street. The Town further authorized Moderator to establish a five (5) member building committee to facilitate the project, or take any other action relative thereto.

On September 18, 2020 Town Moderator Peter Hoogerzeil announced the appointees to the South End Fire Station Committee. The announcement was read into the record at the Board of Selectmen's meeting on September 30, 2020.

540 Arcade Avenue Phase II Building Committee
Appointed By:Moderator
Term: Project Term, reappointment every three years         
Meeting Schedule:Third Thursday of the month
Legal Basis:

Town Charter Article 8, Section 5

Town By-Laws Category 1

Committee Members


Vice Chairperson


David Sullivan, Jr.


James Tusino


Vacant .